top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

Beauty Wishlist

Did you realize how quick time elapses in particular when you don't know what you want as a gift or what to gift to your loved ones?

Yes, the next week-end will be Christmas and as you I am quite anxious of starting my wishlist so late.

This year, I would love to receive and offer a ton of stuffs.

However, if I had to choose between fashion, high-tech or beauty, I will definitely go for a beauty product or gadget.

Why?

Because you can never do wrong if you know the person you are gifting and they are quite "accessible" compared to an iPhone 7S PLUS.

Here are my go-to products or products I would love to have in my vanity case.

1- Cream-To-Oil Massage Cleanser, Lancôme

Even though my skin type is oily, I promise this is the best make-up remover and cleanser I ever purchased. Give it a try!

2- Beauty Elixir Jason Wu Limited Edition, Caudalie

This elixir is my first beauty routine in the morning after drinking hot water. After all, you could say you can also wash your face with iced water.

3 reasons why you should get it in your make-up routine.

1/ It tightens your pores and boosts your skin throughout the day, in particular if you live in a city (polution, tiredness) or in hot-weather country.

2/ It has been inspired by the beauty routine of Queen Sissi. This only idea makes me feel like one (not joking)

3/ The couture design of the packaging is very sleek and would give a good reason to take it with anywhere (a travel size version also exists)

3- Skin Caviar Luxe Cream, La Prairie

This is actually an anti-age cream. But I read somewhere it could never hurt to start early.

This is the most luxurious cream I know about and reading the ingredients makes me want to spare money to get one for my mother. I confess this is another excuse to not feel bad for such an expensive product and steal it from her beauty case (blink).

4- Couture Varitation Eye Shadow Pallette in Nude, Yves Saint Laurent

After trying the Nude Palette from Too Faced, this one has been on my wishlist for few weeks now. I have to say I was pretty much impressed by the other porducts from Yves Saint Laurent (the nude lipsticks Rouge Volupté feels very natural and the mascara Volume Shocking is my go-to product) so I am feeling hopeful for the eyeshadows line.

Of course I also choosed Nude to go with my dark nails and lips.

5- Blush Subtil in Rose Indien (022), Lancôme

One of the advantages of having a dark skin is you can pull off any bright pink shade, I promise even on the cheeks.

But if you have a fair or tan skin type, this colour shade would work as well. Just go easy on your brush and you will be fine.

6- Volume Effect False Lash Shocking Mascara, Yves Saint Laurent

Are you tired of fake lashes? Then, you need this mascara in your beauty case. A.S.A.P.

7- Nail Polish in Malaga Wine, O.P.I.

As for me, Winter has always been another reason to wear dark shades such as brown, purple, wine and so on. This is actually the only time of the year where I can reveal my chic goth side.

8- Rouge Allure Intense Lip Colour In 116 Envoûtante, Chanel

And the same argument goes for lips. Pair a dark lips with nude makeup, fur/leather/cashmere and gold jewelry and let me know who is not going to fall for it.

9- Miss Dior Coffret, Dior

Gifting a perfume is always tough. Because each nose is unique and a perfume raises in us personal souvenirs.

If you do know the person's favourite perfume, go for a coffret.

Plus you don't need extra ribbons as the packaging is already nicely put together.

10- Antigon Beauty Case in Black leather, Givenchy

You may think the only reason I would get this is I cannot afford the Antigon bag...Well, you guess right!

Let's say no one in my entourage would spend $2,000 on a bag for Christmas (laugh).

But getting this cosmetic case would be a good start.

And you, what did you ask to Santa Claus?

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page